## **Annual Congress of Anaesthesiology & Intensive Care Medicine 2019**







- 1. Eligibility Doctors in Training OR Fellows of the College of Anaesthesiologists of Ireland/Joint Faculty of Intensive Care/ Members of the Intensive Care Multidisciplinary team including Nurses/Physiotherapists/Pharmacists. Medical students/Scientists with supervision in ICM / Anaesthesiology doctors are welcome to submit.
- 2. "Free" means free case reports and audit.
- 3. Candidates must forward their submission as an abstract OR e-Poster by **March 18th** and as an e-Poster <u>using the approved e-poster template ONLY</u> by April 8th. Successful poster submissions will be presented as e-Posters.
- 4. Papers should not be presented outside the originating department prior to the meeting.
- 5. Presentation at the meeting. Successful candidates should make themselves available for the full 90 minutes of their allocated session to present their E-Poster on the 9<sup>th</sup> & 10<sup>th</sup> May.
- 6. Presentation at the meeting. Successful candidates will be required to give a 2-3-minute oral summary of their paper at an allocated E-Poster Pod at the venue, followed by questions from the judges.
- 7. The absolute time limit for receipt of **abstract or e-Poster** applications is by **Monday 18th March 2019**. Submissions must be emailed to ICA2019eposters@coa.ie
- 8. The absolute time limit for receipt of **Final E-Posters for all submissions** must be received by **Monday April 8th 2019**. Submissions must be emailed to <a href="mailto:ICA2019eposters@coa.ie">ICA2019eposters@coa.ie</a>
- 9. Prizes will be awarded before the final key note lecture on Friday 10<sup>th</sup> May 2019

## Dr. Miriam Langdon

Chief Moderator e-Posters, Annual Congress of Anaesthesiology & Intensive Care Medicine 2019 Consultant in Anaesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine, National Orthopaedic Hospital.

## Dr. Sinéad Farrell

Moderator e-Posters, Annual Congress of Anaesthesiology & Intensive Care Medicine 2019 SAT4, Chairperson of Committee of Anaesthesiology Trainees

## **Dr. Catherine Motherway**

Moderator e-Posters, Annual Congress of Anaesthesiology & Intensive Care Medicine 2019 Anaesthesia, Intensive Care Medicine, President of The Intensive Care Society of Ireland